Documentation › Clearing the Cache

Clearing the Cache

A couple of problems can suggest the Headway cache needs to be cleared:

  • Changes you are making don’t appear in the viewport.
  • Pages or posts you’ve added in WordPress aren’t available in the layout selector.

Warning: Clearing the cache deletes unsaved changes. Before taking these steps, click Save if you have made changes you want to keep.

To clear the cache in either Grid Mode or Design Mode, go to the
Tools menu, and click Clear Cache.

Please note: If you have WP_DEBUG enabled, the option to Clear the Cache will be disabled.

This article was last updated for Headway version 3.8.3

Copyright © 2016 Vesped Inc. All Rights Reserved. Proudly Powered by Headway and WordPress