A helpful feature you may have missed is the ability to renamed Shared Layouts. Here’s how:
Step One: Edit the Shared Layout you want to rename
Step 2: Go back into the layout selector
Now you will see “Rename” next to the Shared Layout you are editing instead of “Edit”.
Step 3: Click Rename
A pop-up will appear allowing you to enter a new name for your Shared Layout.
You will then see your Shared Layout is renamed.